Skip to main content

Find a Psychiatric Physician

Contact usFB  | Email | Phone: (503) 967-9511

HomeHenry J. Grass Access Awards

Henry J. Grass Access Awards

About the Henry J. Grass MD Access Awards
The Access Awards began in 2008 to honor individuals and organizations who have worked to expand mental healthcare access in our state.  In 2018, the awards were named after Henry J. Grass, MD.

About Henry J. Grass, MD
Henry J. Grass, MD, was born in 1945, graduated with a BS in Biology from Williams College, and graduated from the University of Cincinnati Medical School in 1971. He completed internship and residency at Portland Providence Medical Center and Oregon Health Science University. In addition to a private practice and working on staff at Providence St. Vincent Medical Center from 1975 to 2016, Dr. Grass has also served as chairman of the St. Vincent Hospital Department of Psychiatry and clinical faculty at the Oregon Health & Science University. He has been a member of the Oregon Psychiatric Physicians Association since 1975 where he has led efforts on physician wellness. He served as chairman of the OPPA Members Assistance Committee from 1990 to 2016. 

Submit a nomination - Nominations Due by December 31

Previous Recipients

  • The Honorable Floyd Prozanski, State Senator
  • Youth ERA
  • Kimberly Repp, PhD
  • Thomas Dodson, MD

  • The Honorable Sharon Meieran, MD, JD, Multnomah County Commissioner
  • Oregon Health & Science University Department of Psychiatry
  • Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare Project Respond

  • The Honorable Sara Gelser, State Senator
  • Henry J. Grass, MD
  • Mary McCarthy, MD
  • Ajit Jetmalani, MD

Henry Elder, MD

  • Special Needs Family Connect

  • Harney County Peer Specialist Program
  • Oregon Health & Science University Intercultural Psychiatric Program

  • Satya Chandragiri, MD
  • Project Network
  • Mark Ward, PhD, and the Veterans Affairs Oregon Rural Mental Health Initiative
  • Oregon Health & Science University Richmond Clinic
  • Nemecia Salindong-Dario, MD
  • Sisters Sarah Deeby, LPC, Barbara Kennedy, LPC, and Lisa Sheridan LPC

  • Sacred Heart Medical Center
  • Darlene Baker

  • Oregon Health & Science University ECT Program
  • Mind Matters
  • Curry General Hospital
  • Jeff Krolick
  • Pritham Raj, MD

  • Central City Concern Old Town Clinic
  • Jim McMinnamin

  • Sister Monica Heeran
  • Kristen Crusoe, RN

Oregon Psychiatric Physicians Association
Phone: (503) 967-9511   |